Menu
Farmina Farmina N&D Ocean Cod, Spelt, Oats & Orange Adult Medium & Maxi

Farmina · Dog · Dry food

Farmina N&D Ocean Cod, Spelt, Oats & Orange Adult Medium & Maxi

DogDry foodAdult
74/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
30%
Fat
18%
Energy
400 kcal/cup

Source: farmina.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
30%
Crude fat (min)
18%
Crude fiber (max)
2.9%
Moisture (max)
9%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
Not available
Calories per cup
400 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Cod
  2. 2dehydrated cod
  3. 3herring oil
  4. 4whole spelt
  5. 5dehydrated fish
  6. 6hydrolyzed fish
  7. 7whole barley
  8. 8chicken fat
  9. 9pork fat
  10. 10whole oats
  11. 11natural flavors
  12. 12dried beet pulp
  13. 13dried carrot
  14. 14suncured alfalfa meal
  15. 15inulin
  16. 16fructooligosaccharide
  17. 17calcium carbonate
  18. 18monocalcium phosphate
  19. 19dried sweet orange
  20. 20dried apple
  21. 21dried pomegranate
  22. 22dried spinach
  23. 23psyllium seed husk
  24. 24dried blueberry
  25. 25salt
  26. 26brewers dried yeast
  27. 27turmeric
  28. 28glucosamine hydrochloride
  29. 29chondroitin sulfate
  30. 30vitamin A supplement
  31. 31vitamin D3 supplement
  32. 32vitamin E supplement
  33. 33ascorbic acid
  34. 34niacin
  35. 35calcium pantothenate
  36. 36riboflavin
  37. 37pyridoxine hydrochloride
  38. 38thiamine hydrochloride
  39. 39biotin
  40. 40folic acid
  41. 41vitamin B12 supplement
  42. 42choline chloride
  43. 43beta-carotene
  44. 44zinc methionine hydroxy analogue chelate
  45. 45manganese methionine hydroxy analogue chelate
  46. 46ferrous glycine
  47. 47copper methionine hydroxy analogue chelate
  48. 48selenium yeast
  49. 49DL-Methionine
  50. 50taurine
  51. 51L-Carnitine
  52. 52aloe vera gel concentrate
  53. 53green tea extract
  54. 54rosemary extract
  55. 55mixed tocopherols (a preservative)

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

N&D Cod, spelt, oats and orange recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
33%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
19.8%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.2%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food