Menu
Instinct Be Natural Beef and Barley Dry Dog Food

Instinct · Dog · Dry food

Be Natural Beef and Barley Dry Dog Food

DogDry foodLife stage not listed
62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
25%
Fat
15%
Energy
413 kcal/cup

Source: instinctpetfood.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
25%
Crude fat (min)
15%
Crude fiber (max)
5%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,755 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
413 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Beef
  2. 2Chicken Meal
  3. 3Barley
  4. 4Oatmeal
  5. 5Brown Rice
  6. 6Chicken Fat (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols)
  7. 7Turkey Meal
  8. 8Ground Flaxseed
  9. 9Sorghum
  10. 10Fish Meal
  11. 11Natural Flavor
  12. 12Carrots
  13. 13Salt
  14. 14Potassium Chloride
  15. 15Apples
  16. 16Blueberries
  17. 17Cranberries
  18. 18Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Vitamin A Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Biotin)
  19. 19Choline Chloride
  20. 20Minerals (Zinc Proteinate, Iron Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Sodium Selenite, Ethylenediamine Dihydroiodide)
  21. 21L-Threonine
  22. 22Dried Yeast
  23. 23Freeze-Dried Pollock
  24. 24Taurine
  25. 25Yeast Culture
  26. 26Pumpkin Seeds
  27. 27Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus Fermentation Product
  28. 28Dried Enterococcus faecium Fermentation Product
  29. 29Dried Aspergillus oryzae Fermentation Extract
  30. 30Dried Trichoderma longibrachiatum Fermentation Extract
  31. 31Dried Bacillus subtilis Fermentation Extract
  32. 32Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Adequacy statement not available. Needs source review.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
27.8%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
16.7%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
5.6%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food