Menu
Instinct BeNatural Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food

Instinct · Dog · Dry food

BeNatural Lamb & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food

DogDry foodLife stage not listed
70/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
26%
Fat
15.5%
Energy
408 kcal/cup

Source: instinctpetfood.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
26%
Crude fat (min)
15.5%
Crude fiber (max)
5%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,710 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
408 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Lamb
  2. 2Chicken Meal
  3. 3Oatmeal
  4. 4Barley
  5. 5Sorghum
  6. 6Brown Rice
  7. 7Turkey Meal
  8. 8Chicken Fat (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols)
  9. 9Millet
  10. 10Fish Meal
  11. 11Ground Flaxseed
  12. 12Natural Flavor
  13. 13Salt
  14. 14Carrots
  15. 15Montmorillonite Clay
  16. 16Potassium Chloride
  17. 17Apples
  18. 18Blueberries
  19. 19Cranberries
  20. 20Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Vitamin A Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Biotin)
  21. 21Choline Chloride
  22. 22Minerals (Zinc Proteinate, Iron Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Sodium Selenite, Ethylenediamine Dihydroiodide)
  23. 23L-Threonine
  24. 24Dried Yeast
  25. 25DL-Methionine
  26. 26Freeze-Dried Pollock
  27. 27Taurine
  28. 28Pumpkin Seeds
  29. 29Yeast Culture
  30. 30Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus Fermentation Product
  31. 31Dried Enterococcus faecium Fermentation Product
  32. 32Dried Aspergillus oryzae Fermentation Extract
  33. 33Dried Trichoderma longibrachiatum Fermentation Extract
  34. 34Dried Bacillus subtilis Fermentation Extract
  35. 35Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for all life stages except for growth of large size dogs (70 lbs or more as an adult).

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
28.9%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
17.2%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
5.6%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food