Menu
Instinct BeNatural Salmon & Brown Rice Dry Dog Food

Instinct · Dog · Dry food

BeNatural Salmon & Brown Rice Dry Dog Food

DogDry foodLife stage not listed
70/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
25%
Fat
15%
Energy
412 kcal/cup

Source: instinctpetfood.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
25%
Crude fat (min)
15%
Crude fiber (max)
5%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,750 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
412 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Salmon
  2. 2Menhaden Fish Meal
  3. 3Brown Rice
  4. 4Barley
  5. 5Oatmeal
  6. 6Canola Oil (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid)
  7. 7Sorghum
  8. 8Salmon Meal
  9. 9White Fish Meal
  10. 10Salmon Oil
  11. 11Natural Flavor
  12. 12Ground Flaxseeds
  13. 13Carrots
  14. 14Salt
  15. 15Montmorillonite Clay
  16. 16Apples
  17. 17Cranberries
  18. 18Blueberries
  19. 19Potassium Chloride
  20. 20Choline Chloride
  21. 21Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Biotin)
  22. 22L-Threonine
  23. 23Minerals (Zinc Proteinate, Iron Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Sodium Selenite, Ethylenediamine Dihydroiodide)
  24. 24L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate
  25. 25Dried Yeast
  26. 26Freeze-Dried Pollock
  27. 27Taurine
  28. 28Yeast Culture
  29. 29Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus Fermentation Product
  30. 30Dried Enterococcus faecium Fermentation Product
  31. 31Dried Aspergillus oryzae Fermentation Extract
  32. 32Dried Trichoderma longibrachiatum Fermentation Extract
  33. 33Dried Bacillus subtilis Fermentation Extract
  34. 34Pumpkin Seeds
  35. 35Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for all life stages except for growth of large size dogs (70 lbs or more as an adult).

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
27.8%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
16.7%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
5.6%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food