Menu
Instinct Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb Dry Dog Food

Instinct · Dog · Dry food

Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb Dry Dog Food

DogDry foodLife stage not listed
62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
24%
Fat
21.5%
Energy
495 kcal/cup

Source: instinctpetfood.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
24%
Crude fat (min)
21.5%
Crude fiber (max)
3.5%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
4,315 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
495 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Lamb Meal
  2. 2Lamb
  3. 3Tapioca
  4. 4Peas
  5. 5Canola Oil (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid)
  6. 6Pea Protein
  7. 7Montmorillonite Clay
  8. 8Natural Flavor
  9. 9Salt
  10. 10Potassium Chloride
  11. 11Minerals (Zinc Proteinate, Iron Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Sodium Selenite, Ethylenediamine Dihydriodide)
  12. 12DL-Methionine
  13. 13Coconut Oil
  14. 14Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Biotin)
  15. 15Choline Chloride
  16. 16Freeze Dried Lamb
  17. 17Pumpkinseeds
  18. 18Freeze Dried Lamb Liver
  19. 19Freeze Dried Lamb Spleen
  20. 20Freeze Dried Lamb Heart
  21. 21Freeze Dried Lamb Kidney
  22. 22Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Adequacy statement not available. Needs source review.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
26.7%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
23.9%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.9%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food