Menu
Instinct Original Beef Dry Dog Food

Instinct · Dog · Dry food

Original Beef Dry Dog Food

DogDry foodLife stage not listed
62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
35%
Fat
20.5%
Energy
512 kcal/cup

Source: instinctpetfood.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
35%
Crude fat (min)
20.5%
Crude fiber (max)
3%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
4,360 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
512 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Beef
  2. 2White Fish Meal
  3. 3Herring Meal
  4. 4Chicken Fat (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid)
  5. 5Peas
  6. 6Tapioca
  7. 7Chicken Meal
  8. 8Menhaden Fish Meal
  9. 9Natural Flavor
  10. 10Dried Tomato Pomace
  11. 11Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Vitamin A Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Biotin)
  12. 12Chickpeas
  13. 13Montmorillonite Clay
  14. 14Carrots
  15. 15Apples
  16. 16Cranberries
  17. 17Minerals (Zinc Proteinate, Iron Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Sodium Selenite, Ethylenediamine Dihydriodide)
  18. 18Potassium Chloride
  19. 19Salt
  20. 20Choline Chloride
  21. 21Taurine
  22. 22Freeze Dried Beef
  23. 23Freeze Dried Beef Liver
  24. 24Pumpkinseeds
  25. 25Freeze Dried Beef Heart
  26. 26Freeze Dried Beef Kidney
  27. 27Freeze Dried Beef Spleen
  28. 28Dried Bacillus coagulans Fermentation Product
  29. 29Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Adequacy statement not available. Needs source review.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
38.9%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
22.8%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.3%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food