Menu
Instinct Original Rabbit Dry Dog Food

Instinct · Dog · Dry food

Original Rabbit Dry Dog Food

DogDry foodLife stage not listed
62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
36.5%
Fat
20.5%
Energy
524 kcal/cup

Source: instinctpetfood.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
36.5%
Crude fat (min)
20.5%
Crude fiber (max)
3.5%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
4,460 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
524 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Rabbit
  2. 2Salmon Meal
  3. 3Menhaden Fish Meal
  4. 4Chickpeas
  5. 5Canola Oil (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols)
  6. 6Tapioca
  7. 7Rabbit Meal
  8. 8White Fish Meal
  9. 9Dried Tomato Pomace
  10. 10Natural Flavor
  11. 11Peas
  12. 12Vitamins (Vitamin A Supplement, Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Biotin)
  13. 13Carrots
  14. 14Apples
  15. 15Cranberries
  16. 16Montmorillonite Clay
  17. 17Minerals (Zinc Proteinate, Iron Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Sodium Selenite, Ethylenediamine Dihydriodide)
  18. 18Potassium Chloride
  19. 19Salt
  20. 20Choline Chloride
  21. 21Taurine
  22. 22Freeze Dried Rabbit (including Freeze Dried Ground Rabbit Bone)
  23. 23Pumpkinseeds
  24. 24Dried Bacillus coagulans Fermentation Product
  25. 25Freeze Dried Rabbit Liver
  26. 26Freeze Dried Rabbit Lung
  27. 27Freeze Dried Rabbit Kidney
  28. 28Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Adequacy statement not available. Needs source review.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
40.6%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
22.8%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.9%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food