Menu
Open Farm Chicken & Salmon Ancient Grains Puppy Kibble

Open Farm · Dog · Dry food

Chicken & Salmon Ancient Grains Puppy Kibble

DogDry foodLife stage not listed
62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
26%
Fat
16%
Energy
425 kcal/cup

Source: openfarmpet.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
26%
Crude fat (min)
16%
Crude fiber (max)
4.5%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,790 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
425 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1G.A.P. Step 2 Chicken
  2. 2Whitefish Meal
  3. 3Oats
  4. 4Wild-caught Pacific salmon
  5. 5Millet
  6. 6Brown Rice
  7. 7Quinoa
  8. 8Coconut Oil
  9. 9Herring Meal
  10. 10G.A.P. Step 1 Pork
  11. 11Pumpkin
  12. 12Natural Flavor (yeast)
  13. 13Carrots
  14. 14Raspberries
  15. 15Apples
  16. 16Cranberries
  17. 17Sunflower Oil
  18. 18Salmon Oil
  19. 19Potassium Chloride
  20. 20Salt
  21. 21Choline Chloride
  22. 22Dried Chicory Root
  23. 23Vitamin E Supplement
  24. 24Vitamin A Supplement
  25. 25Niacin Supplement
  26. 26D-calcium Pantothenate
  27. 27Riboflavin Supplement
  28. 28Thiamine Mononitrate
  29. 29Vitamin B12 Supplement
  30. 30Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
  31. 31Folic Acid
  32. 32Zinc Proteinate
  33. 33Iron Proteinate
  34. 34Copper Proteinate
  35. 35Manganese Proteinate
  36. 36Selenium Yeast
  37. 37Calcium Iodate
  38. 38Taurine
  39. 39Mixed Tocopherols (a natural preservative)
  40. 40Cinnamon
  41. 41Turmeric
  42. 42Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Adequacy statement not available. Needs source review.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
28.9%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
17.8%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
5%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food