Menu
Open Farm Epic Blend Salmon & Superfood Grain-Free Dog Kibble

Open Farm · Dog · Dry food

Epic Blend Salmon & Superfood Grain-Free Dog Kibble

DogDry foodLife stage not listed
70/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
30%
Fat
16.5%
Energy
436 kcal/cup

Source: openfarmpet.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
30%
Crude fat (min)
16.5%
Crude fiber (max)
4.5%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,690 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
436 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Wild-Caught Pacific Salmon
  2. 2Ocean Menhaden Fish Meal
  3. 3Peas
  4. 4Potatoes
  5. 5Herring Meal
  6. 6Sunflower Oil
  7. 7Flaxseed
  8. 8Wild-Caught Pollock
  9. 9Coconut Oil
  10. 10Natural Flavor (yeast)
  11. 11Coconut Glycerin
  12. 12Carrots
  13. 13Sweet Potatoes
  14. 14Salt
  15. 15Tapioca
  16. 16Cranberries
  17. 17Blueberries
  18. 18Dried Pumpkin
  19. 19Vitamin E Supplement
  20. 20Vitamin A Supplement
  21. 21Niacin Supplement
  22. 22D-calcium Pantothenate
  23. 23Riboflavin Supplement
  24. 24Thiamine Mononitrate
  25. 25Vitamin B12 Supplement
  26. 26Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
  27. 27Folic Acid
  28. 28Broccoli
  29. 29Choline Chloride
  30. 30Zinc Proteinate
  31. 31Iron Proteinate
  32. 32Copper Proteinate
  33. 33Manganese Proteinate
  34. 34Selenium Yeast
  35. 35Calcium Iodate
  36. 36Dried Chicory Root
  37. 37Dried Apples
  38. 38Kale
  39. 39Raspberries
  40. 40Spinach
  41. 41Turmeric
  42. 42Cinnamon
  43. 43Taurine
  44. 44Fish Bone Broth
  45. 45Dried Bacillus Coagulans Fermentation Product
  46. 46Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Open Farm Epic Blend Salmon & Superfood Recipe Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for All Life Stages except for growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
33.3%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
18.3%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
5%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food