Menu
Open Farm Open Farm GoodGut Wild-Caught Salmon Dog Kibble

Open Farm · Dog · Dry food

Open Farm GoodGut Wild-Caught Salmon Dog Kibble

DogDry foodAdult
75/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
30%
Fat
13.5%
Energy
415 kcal/cup

Source: openfarmpet.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
30%
Crude fat (min)
13.5%
Crude fiber (max)
5%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,470 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
415 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Wild-Caught Pacific Salmon
  2. 2Menhaden Fish Meal
  3. 3Oats
  4. 4Barley
  5. 5Coconut Oil
  6. 6Sunflower Oil
  7. 7Flaxseed
  8. 8Natural Flavor
  9. 9Psyllium Seed Husk
  10. 10Rice Bran
  11. 11Ocean Whitefish
  12. 12Dried Tomato Pomace
  13. 13Dried Pumpkin
  14. 14Dried Citrus Pulp
  15. 15Carrots
  16. 16Cranberries
  17. 17Dried Apples
  18. 18Spinach
  19. 19Yeast Culture
  20. 20Taurine
  21. 21Apple cider vinegar
  22. 22Dried Chicory Root
  23. 23Dried Bacillus subtilis Fermentation Product
  24. 24New Zealand Green Lipped Mussel
  25. 25Turmeric
  26. 26Cinnamon
  27. 27Dried Bacillus coagulans Fermentation Product
  28. 28Dried Bifidobacterium bifidum Fermentation Product
  29. 29Dried Bifidobacterium longum Fermentation Product
  30. 30Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus Fermentation Product
  31. 31Dried Lactobacillus brevis Fermentation Product
  32. 32Dried Lactobacillus casei Fermentation Product
  33. 33Dried Lactobacillus fermentum Fermentation Product
  34. 34Dried Lactobacillus plantarum Fermentation Product
  35. 35Dried Lactobacillus reuteri Fermentation Product
  36. 36Dried Lactococcus lactis Fermentation Product
  37. 37Dried Streptococcus thermophilus Fermentation Product
  38. 38Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Complete and balanced nutrition - no additional supplements needed.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
33.3%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
15%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
5.6%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food