Menu
Open Farm Grass-Fed Beef Wet Dog Food

Open Farm · Dog · Wet food

Grass-Fed Beef Wet Dog Food

DogWet foodLife stage not listed
70/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
8%
Fat
6%
Energy
978 kcal/kg

Source: openfarmpet.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
8%
Crude fat (min)
6%
Crude fiber (max)
2%
Moisture (max)
82%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
978 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
Not available
Calories per can
Not available

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Certified Humane Beef
  2. 2Certified Humane Beef Broth
  3. 3Certified Humane Beef Liver
  4. 4Spinach
  5. 5Pumpkin
  6. 6Red Lentils
  7. 7Green Beans
  8. 8Carrots
  9. 9Coconut Oil
  10. 10Agar Agar
  11. 11Garbanzo Beans (Chickpeas)
  12. 12Sunflower Oil
  13. 13Dried Chicory Root
  14. 14Potassium Chloride
  15. 15Tricalcium Phosphate
  16. 16Salt
  17. 17Vitamin A Supplement
  18. 18Vitamin D3 Supplement
  19. 19Vitamin E Supplement
  20. 20D-calcium Pantothenate
  21. 21Thiamine Mononitrate
  22. 22Riboflavin Supplement
  23. 23Folic Acid
  24. 24Vitamin B12 Supplement
  25. 25Zinc Amino Acid Chelate
  26. 26Iron Amino Acid Chelate
  27. 27Copper Amino Acid Chelate
  28. 28Manganese Amino Acid Chelate
  29. 29Sodium Selenite
  30. 30Choline Chloride
  31. 31Dried Kelp
  32. 32Turmeric
  33. 33Cinnamon

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Open Farm Grass-Fed Beef Rustic Stew recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels estimated by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
44.4%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
33.3%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
11.1%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food