Menu
Open Farm New Zealand Venison & Ancient Grains Dog Kibble

Open Farm · Dog · Dry food

New Zealand Venison & Ancient Grains Dog Kibble

DogDry foodLife stage not listed
62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
26%
Fat
15%
Energy
385 kcal/cup

Source: openfarmpet.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
26%
Crude fat (min)
15%
Crude fiber (max)
4.5%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,600 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
385 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Certified Humane Venison
  2. 2Oats
  3. 3Ocean Menhaden Fish Meal
  4. 4Whole Grain Barley
  5. 5Sorghum
  6. 6Millet
  7. 7Whitefish Meal
  8. 8Coconut Oil
  9. 9Pumpkin
  10. 10Natural Flavor (yeast)
  11. 11Carrots
  12. 12Flaxseed
  13. 13Apples
  14. 14Salmon Oil
  15. 15Sunflower Oil
  16. 16Cranberries
  17. 17Calcium Carbonate
  18. 18Potassium Chloride
  19. 19Zinc Proteinate
  20. 20Iron Proteinate
  21. 21Copper Proteinate
  22. 22Manganese Proteinate
  23. 23Selenium Yeast
  24. 24Calcium Iodate
  25. 25Taurine
  26. 26Vitamin E Supplement
  27. 27Vitamin A Supplement
  28. 28Niacin Supplement
  29. 29D-calcium Pantothenate
  30. 30Riboflavin Supplement
  31. 31Vitamin D3 Supplement
  32. 32Thiamine Mononitrate
  33. 33Vitamin B12 Supplement
  34. 34Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
  35. 35Folic Acid
  36. 36Dried Chicory Root
  37. 37L-Threonine
  38. 38Salt
  39. 39Cinnamon
  40. 40Turmeric
  41. 41Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Adequacy statement not available. Needs source review.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
28.9%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
16.7%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
5%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food