Menu
Open Farm Whitefish Dry Dog Food

Open Farm · Dog · Dry food

Whitefish Dry Dog Food

DogDry foodLife stage not listed
70/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
30%
Fat
14%
Energy
390 kcal/cup

Source: openfarmpet.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
30%
Crude fat (min)
14%
Crude fiber (max)
4.5%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,437 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
390 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Ocean Whitefish
  2. 2Garbanzo Beans (Chickpeas)
  3. 3Whitefish Meal
  4. 4Field Peas
  5. 5Green Lentils
  6. 6Ocean Menhaden Fish Meal
  7. 7Coconut Oil
  8. 8Pumpkin
  9. 9Tomato
  10. 10Natural Flavor (yeast)
  11. 11Flaxseed
  12. 12Carrots
  13. 13Sunflower Oil
  14. 14Apples
  15. 15Cranberries
  16. 16Salt
  17. 17Dried Chicory Root
  18. 18Vitamin E Supplement
  19. 19Vitamin A Supplement
  20. 20Niacin Supplement
  21. 21D-calcium Pantothenate
  22. 22Riboflavin Supplement
  23. 23Thiamine Mononitrate
  24. 24Vitamin B12 Supplement
  25. 25Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
  26. 26Folic Acid
  27. 27Choline Chloride
  28. 28Sun Cured Alfalfa
  29. 29Salmon Oil
  30. 30Zinc Proteinate
  31. 31Iron Proteinate
  32. 32Copper Proteinate
  33. 33Manganese Proteinate
  34. 34Selenium Yeast
  35. 35Calcium Iodate
  36. 36Taurine
  37. 37Potassium Chloride
  38. 38Mixed Tocopherols (a natural preservative)
  39. 39Cinnamon
  40. 40Turmeric
  41. 41Rosemary Extract
  42. 42Chickpeas

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Open Farm Catch-of-the-Season Whitefish Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for All Life Stages except for growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
33.3%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
15.6%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
5%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food