Menu
Royal Canin Fussy Adult Dry Cat Food

Royal Canin · Cat · Dry food

Fussy Adult Dry Cat Food

CatDry foodAdult
74/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
38%
Fat
15.5%
Energy
388 kcal/cup

Source: royalcanin.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
38%
Crude fat (min)
15.5%
Crude fiber (max)
3.1%
Moisture (max)
7.5%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,878 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
388 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Chicken by-product meal
  2. 2corn flour
  3. 3chicken fat
  4. 4wheat gluten
  5. 5corn protein meal
  6. 6natural flavors (ONLY FOR MEXICO: including poultry)
  7. 7brewers rice
  8. 8wheat
  9. 9dried plain beet pulp
  10. 10calcium sulfate
  11. 11sodium pyrophosphate
  12. 12potassium chloride
  13. 13choline chloride
  14. 14fructooligosaccharides
  15. 15salt
  16. 16marine microalgae oil
  17. 17rosemary extract
  18. 18preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid
  19. 19vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin A acetate, vitamin D3 supplement, folic acid]
  20. 20taurine
  21. 21trace minerals [zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, sodium selenite, calcium iodate]

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

COMPLETE AND BALANCED NUTRITION ROYAL CANIN® FUSSY is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
41.1%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
16.8%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.4%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food
  • Royal Canin Digestive Care Dry Cat Food
    51/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidence
    Dry foodLife stage not listed
    Protein
    36%
    Fat
    13%
    Energy
    333 kcal/cup
  • Royal Canin Persian Adult Dry Cat Food
    74/100iPickPet Score, High data confidence
    Dry foodAdult
    Protein
    28%
    Fat
    20%
    Energy
    411 kcal/cup
  • Royal Canin Dental Care Dry Cat Food
    70/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidence
    Dry foodLife stage not listed
    Protein
    28%
    Fat
    13%
    Energy
    322 kcal/cup