Menu
Tiki Cat Born Carnivore Chicken and Fish Luau

Tiki Cat · Cat · Dry food

Born Carnivore Chicken and Fish Luau

CatDry foodLife stage not listed
62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
43%
Fat
19%
Energy
476 kcal/cup

Source: tikipets.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
43%
Crude fat (min)
19%
Crude fiber (max)
3.5%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
Not available
Calories per cup
476 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Deboned chicken
  2. 2chicken meal
  3. 3herring
  4. 4salmon meal
  5. 5herring meal
  6. 6dried egg product
  7. 7peas
  8. 8tapioca
  9. 9natural chicken flavor
  10. 10brewers dried yeast
  11. 11chicken fat (preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid)
  12. 12chickpeas
  13. 13ground whole flaxseed
  14. 14tomato pomace
  15. 15calcium sulfate
  16. 16inulin (prebiotic)
  17. 17vitamin E supplement
  18. 18pumpkin
  19. 19salmon oil
  20. 20taurine
  21. 21ferrous sulfate
  22. 22zinc sulfate
  23. 23niacin supplement (vitamin B3)
  24. 24copper sulfate
  25. 25vitamin A supplement
  26. 26manganese sulfate
  27. 27thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1)
  28. 28d-calcium pantothenate
  29. 29pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6)
  30. 30biotin
  31. 31riboflavin supplement (vitamin B2)
  32. 32vitamin B12 supplement
  33. 33vitamin D3 supplement
  34. 34calcium iodate
  35. 35folic acid
  36. 36sodium selenite
  37. 37rosemary extract
  38. 38ascorbic acid (preservative)
  39. 39citric acid
  40. 40tannic acid

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Adequacy statement not available. Needs source review.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
47.8%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
21.1%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.9%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food