Menu
Tiki Cat Born Carnivore Hairball Chicken

Tiki Cat · Cat · Dry food

Born Carnivore Hairball Chicken

CatDry foodLife stage not listed
62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
35%
Fat
15%
Energy
420 kcal/cup

Source: tikipets.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
35%
Crude fat (min)
15%
Crude fiber (max)
5%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,560 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
420 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Chicken
  2. 2chicken meal
  3. 3pea flour
  4. 4dried yeast
  5. 5poultry fat (preserved with mixed tocopherols)
  6. 6dried plain beet pulp
  7. 7flaxseed
  8. 8powdered cellulose
  9. 9tapioca starch
  10. 10natural flavor
  11. 11potassium chloride
  12. 12salt
  13. 13choline chloride
  14. 14dl-methionine
  15. 15taurine
  16. 16calcium sulfate
  17. 17dried chicory root
  18. 18mixed tocopherols (preservative)
  19. 19vitamin E supplement
  20. 20zinc sulfate
  21. 21niacin (vitamin B3)
  22. 22ferrous sulfate
  23. 23calcium pantothenate (vitamin B5)
  24. 24copper sulfate
  25. 25thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1)
  26. 26pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6)
  27. 27riboflavin (vitamin B2)
  28. 28manganese sulfate
  29. 29vitamin A palmitate
  30. 30zinc proteinate
  31. 31calcium iodate
  32. 32folic acid
  33. 33copper proteinate
  34. 34manganese proteinate
  35. 35biotin
  36. 36vitamin B12 supplement
  37. 37sodium selenite
  38. 38menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of vitamin K activity)
  39. 39vitamin D3
  40. 40rosemary extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Adequacy statement not available. Needs source review.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
38.9%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
16.7%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
5.6%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food