Menu
ACANA ACANA Bountiful Catch

ACANA · Cat · Dry food

ACANA Bountiful Catch

CatDry foodAdult
75/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
33%
Fat
16%
Energy
433 kcal/cup

Source: acana.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
33%
Crude fat (min)
16%
Crude fiber (max)
4%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,800 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
433 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Salmon
  2. 2salmon meal
  3. 3catfish meal
  4. 4oat groats
  5. 5whole peas
  6. 6catfish oil
  7. 7whole herring
  8. 8whole green lentils
  9. 9whole chickpeas
  10. 10catfish
  11. 11natural salmon flavor
  12. 12lentil fiber
  13. 13sunflower oil
  14. 14rainbow trout
  15. 15salmon oil
  16. 16whole cranberries
  17. 17dried kelp
  18. 18choline chloride
  19. 19zinc proteinate
  20. 20mixed tocopherols (preservative)
  21. 21vitamin E supplement
  22. 22taurine
  23. 23vitamin D3 supplement
  24. 24vitamin A acetate
  25. 25L-carnitine
  26. 26DL-methionine
  27. 27copper proteinate
  28. 28niacin
  29. 29thiamine mononitrate
  30. 30riboflavin
  31. 31calcium pantothenate
  32. 32pyridoxine hydrochloride
  33. 33folic acid
  34. 34vitamin B12 supplement
  35. 35biotin
  36. 36ascorbic acid (vitamin C)
  37. 37citric acid (preservative)
  38. 38rosemary extract
  39. 39dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product
  40. 40dried Bifidobacterium animalis fermentation product
  41. 41dried Lactobacillus casei fermentation product

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

ACANA Bountiful Catch recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
36.7%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
17.8%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
4.4%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food