Menu
ACANA ACANA Indoor Entree Recipe with Poultry and Fish Adult Dry Cat Food

ACANA · Cat · Dry food

ACANA Indoor Entree Recipe with Poultry and Fish Adult Dry Cat Food

CatDry foodAdult
93/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
36%
Fat
14%
Energy
418 kcal/cup

Source: acana.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
36%
Crude fat (min)
14%
Crude fiber (max)
5%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,670 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
418 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Chicken
  2. 2chicken meal
  3. 3herring meal
  4. 4oat groats
  5. 5whole peas
  6. 6chicken fat
  7. 7ground miscanthus grass
  8. 8turkey
  9. 9whole green lentils
  10. 10whole chickpeas
  11. 11whole herring
  12. 12natural chicken flavor
  13. 13lentil fiber
  14. 14rabbit
  15. 15chicken liver
  16. 16chicken heart
  17. 17whole cranberries
  18. 18dried kelp
  19. 19choline chloride
  20. 20zinc proteinate
  21. 21mixed tocopherols (preservative)
  22. 22vitamin E supplement
  23. 23taurine
  24. 24vitamin D3 supplement
  25. 25vitamin A acetate
  26. 26L-carnitine
  27. 27DL-methionine
  28. 28copper proteinate
  29. 29biotin
  30. 30niacin
  31. 31thiamine mononitrate
  32. 32riboflavin
  33. 33calcium pantothenate
  34. 34pyridoxine hydrochloride
  35. 35folic acid
  36. 36vitamin B12 supplement
  37. 37ascorbic acid (vitamin C)
  38. 38citric acid (preservative)
  39. 39rosemary extract
  40. 40dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product
  41. 41dried Bifidobacterium animalis fermentation product
  42. 42dried Lactobacillus casei fermentation product

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

ACANA Indoor Entree with Free-Run Chicken and Turkey Indoor Cat Adult Cat Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for Adult Maintenance.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
40%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
15.6%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
5.6%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food