Menu
Farmina Farmina N&D Ocean Cod, Spelt, Oats & Orange Adult

Farmina · Cat · Dry food

Farmina N&D Ocean Cod, Spelt, Oats & Orange Adult

CatDry foodAdult
74/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
36%
Fat
20%
Energy
388 kcal/cup

Source: farmina.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
36%
Crude fat (min)
20%
Crude fiber (max)
1.9%
Moisture (max)
8%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
Not available
Calories per cup
388 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Cod
  2. 2dehydrated cod
  3. 3dehydrated fish
  4. 4herring oil
  5. 5whole spelt
  6. 6whole oats
  7. 7whole barley
  8. 8pork fat
  9. 9hydrolyzed fish
  10. 10natural flavors
  11. 11dried beet pulp
  12. 12dried carrot
  13. 13suncured alfalfa meal
  14. 14calcium carbonate
  15. 15calcium sulfate dihydrate
  16. 16inulin
  17. 17fructooligosaccharide
  18. 18dried sweet orange
  19. 19dried apple
  20. 20dried pomegranate
  21. 21dried spinach
  22. 22psyllium seed husk
  23. 23dried blueberry
  24. 24pea fiber
  25. 25salt
  26. 26brewers dried yeast
  27. 27turmeric
  28. 28vitamin A supplement
  29. 29vitamin D3 supplement
  30. 30vitamin E supplement
  31. 31ascorbic acid
  32. 32niacin
  33. 33calcium pantothenate
  34. 34riboflavin
  35. 35pyridoxine hydrochloride
  36. 36thiamine hydrochloride
  37. 37biotin
  38. 38folic acid
  39. 39vitamin B12 supplement
  40. 40choline chloride
  41. 41beta-carotene
  42. 42zinc methionine hydroxy analogue chelate
  43. 43manganese methionine hydroxy analogue chelate
  44. 44ferrous glycine
  45. 45copper methionine hydroxy analogue chelate
  46. 46DL-Methionine
  47. 47taurine
  48. 48monocalcium phosphate
  49. 49L-Carnitine
  50. 50aloe vera gel concentrate
  51. 51green tea extract
  52. 52rosemary extract
  53. 53mixed tocopherols (a preservative)

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

N&D Cod, spelt, oats and orange recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
39.1%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
21.7%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
2.1%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food