Menu
Jinx Grain-Free Atlantic Salmon and Carrot Dry Dog Food

Jinx · Dog · Dry food

Grain-Free Atlantic Salmon and Carrot Dry Dog Food

DogDry foodLife stage not listed
62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
27%
Fat
14%
Energy
383 kcal/cup

Source: thinkjinx.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
27%
Crude fat (min)
14%
Crude fiber (max)
5%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,550 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
383 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Salmon
  2. 2Turkey Meal
  3. 3Chickpeas
  4. 4Lentils
  5. 5Ground Peas
  6. 6Chicken Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols)
  7. 7Sweet Potato
  8. 8Carrots
  9. 9Dried Plain Beet Pulp
  10. 10Flaxseed Meal
  11. 11Natural Flavor
  12. 12Monocalcium Phosphate
  13. 13Brewers Dried Yeast
  14. 14Menhaden Fish Meal
  15. 15Potato Protein
  16. 16Salt
  17. 17Salmon Oil
  18. 18Calcium Carbonate
  19. 19Pumpkin
  20. 20Cranberry
  21. 21Coconut Meal
  22. 22Chia
  23. 23Kelp
  24. 24Alfalfa
  25. 25Miscanthus Grass
  26. 26Inulin
  27. 27Taurine
  28. 28Choline Chloride
  29. 29Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate, Vitamin A Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Biotin, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin B12 Supplement)
  30. 30Mixed Tocopherols (Preservative)
  31. 31Citric Acid (Preservative)
  32. 32Minerals (Zinc Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Sodium Selenite, Calcium Iodate)
  33. 33Blueberry
  34. 34Spinach
  35. 35Turmeric
  36. 36Ginger
  37. 37Chamomile
  38. 38Parsley
  39. 39Apple
  40. 40Dandelion
  41. 41Dried Spearmint
  42. 42Cinnamon
  43. 43Dried Bacillus coagulans Fermentation Product
  44. 44Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Adequacy statement not available. Needs source review.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
30%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
15.6%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
5.6%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food