Menu
Jinx Grain-Free Cage-Free Chicken Dry Dog Food

Jinx · Dog · Dry food

Grain-Free Cage-Free Chicken Dry Dog Food

DogDry foodLife stage not listed
62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
27%
Fat
14%
Energy
380 kcal/cup

Source: thinkjinx.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
27%
Crude fat (min)
14%
Crude fiber (max)
5%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,604 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
380 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Cage-free Chicken
  2. 2Chicken Meal
  3. 3Chickpeas
  4. 4Lentils
  5. 5Ground Peas
  6. 6Chicken Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols) Sweet Potato
  7. 7Carrots
  8. 8Dried Plain Beet Pulp
  9. 9Flaxseed Meal
  10. 10Natural Flavor
  11. 11Potato Protein
  12. 12Dicalcium Phosphate
  13. 13Brewers Dried Yeast
  14. 14Salt
  15. 15Menhaden Fish Oil
  16. 16Calcium Carbonate
  17. 17Pumpkin
  18. 18Cranberry
  19. 19Coconut Meal
  20. 20Chia
  21. 21Kelp
  22. 22Alfalfa
  23. 23Miscanthus Grass
  24. 24Inulin
  25. 25Taurine
  26. 26Choline Chloride
  27. 27Mixed Tocopherols (Preservative)
  28. 28Citric Acid (Preservative)
  29. 29Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate, Vitamin A Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Biotin, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin B12 Supplement)
  30. 30Minerals (Zinc Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Sodium Selenite, Calcium Iodate)
  31. 31Blueberry
  32. 32Spinach
  33. 33Turmeric
  34. 34Ginger
  35. 35Chamomile
  36. 36Parsley
  37. 37Apple
  38. 38Dandelion
  39. 39Dried Spearmint
  40. 40Cinnamon
  41. 41Dried Bacillus coagulans Fermentation Product
  42. 42Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Adequacy statement not available. Needs source review.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
30%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
15.6%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
5.6%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food