Menu
Purina Pro Plan Pro Plan Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula Dog Food

Purina Pro Plan · Dog · Dry food

Pro Plan Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula Dog Food

DogDry foodPuppy
74/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
28%
Fat
18%
Energy
456 kcal/cup

Source: purina.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
28%
Crude fat (min)
18%
Crude fiber (max)
3%
Moisture (max)
12%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
4,188 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
456 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Chicken
  2. 2rice
  3. 3poultry by-product meal
  4. 4corn protein meal
  5. 5whole grain wheat
  6. 6beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols
  7. 7whole grain corn
  8. 8corn germ meal
  9. 9dried yeast
  10. 10fish meal
  11. 11natural flavor
  12. 12dried egg product
  13. 13fish oil
  14. 14soybean oil
  15. 15mono and dicalcium phosphate
  16. 16salt
  17. 17calcium carbonate
  18. 18potassium chloride
  19. 19choline chloride
  20. 20minerals [zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite]
  21. 21vitamins [Vitamin E supplement, niacin (Vitamin B-3), Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate (Vitamin B-5), thiamine mononitrate (Vitamin B-1), Vitamin B-12 supplement, riboflavin supplement (Vitamin B-2), pyridoxine hydrochloride (Vitamin B-6), folic acid (Vitamin B-9), menadione sodium bisulfite complex (Vitamin K), Vitamin D-3 supplement, biotin (Vitamin B-7)]
  22. 22L-Lysine monohydrochloride
  23. 23garlic oil

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Pro Plan Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula provides complete and balanced nutrition for all life stages, including growth of large sized dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
31.8%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
20.5%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.4%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food