Menu
Purina Pro Plan Purina Pro Plan AdvantEDGE Digestive Support+ Salmon & Oat Meal Formula

Purina Pro Plan · Dog · Dry food

Purina Pro Plan AdvantEDGE Digestive Support+ Salmon & Oat Meal Formula

DogDry foodAdult
75/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
26%
Fat
16%
Energy
443 kcal/cup

Source: purina.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
26%
Crude fat (min)
16%
Crude fiber (max)
4%
Moisture (max)
12%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,794 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
443 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Salmon
  2. 2oat meal
  3. 3rice
  4. 4barley
  5. 5canola meal
  6. 6fish meal
  7. 7salmon meal
  8. 8beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols
  9. 9dried yeast
  10. 10natural flavor
  11. 11sunflower oil
  12. 12fish oil
  13. 13calcium carbonate
  14. 14L-Lysine monohydrochloride
  15. 15dried chicory root
  16. 16salt
  17. 17vitamins
  18. 18potassium chloride
  19. 19taurine
  20. 20minerals
  21. 21DL-Methionine
  22. 22choline chloride
  23. 23L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Vitamin C)
  24. 24dried Bacillus coagulans fermentation product
  25. 25dried Lactobacillus fermentum fermentation product
  26. 26dried Lactobacillus delbrueckii fermentation product. A320625

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Pro Plan AdvantEDGE Digestive Support+ Salmon & Oat Meal Formula provides complete and balanced nutrition for maintenance of adult dogs.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
29.5%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
18.2%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
4.5%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food