Menu
Purina Pro Plan Purina Pro Plan Complete Essentials Beef & Vegetables Entree in Gravy

Purina Pro Plan · Dog · Wet food

Purina Pro Plan Complete Essentials Beef & Vegetables Entree in Gravy

DogWet foodAdult
70/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
9%
Fat
2.5%
Energy
866 kcal/kg

Source: purina.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
9%
Crude fat (min)
2.5%
Crude fiber (max)
1.5%
Moisture (max)
82%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
866 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
Not available
Calories per can
319 kcal/can

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Water sufficient for processing
  2. 2beef
  3. 3wheat gluten
  4. 4liver
  5. 5chicken
  6. 6meat by-products
  7. 7potatoes
  8. 8corn starch-modified
  9. 9soy flour
  10. 10carrots
  11. 11added color
  12. 12glycine
  13. 13salt
  14. 14natural flavor
  15. 15potassium chloride
  16. 16tricalcium phosphate
  17. 17guar gum
  18. 18zinc sulfate
  19. 19vitamin E supplement
  20. 20thiamine mononitrate
  21. 21ferrous sulfate
  22. 22niacin
  23. 23copper sulfate
  24. 24manganese sulfate
  25. 25calcium pantothenate
  26. 26vitamin A supplement
  27. 27riboflavin supplement
  28. 28vitamin B-12 supplement
  29. 29potassium iodide
  30. 30pyridoxine hydrochloride
  31. 31vitamin D-3 supplement
  32. 32folic acid
  33. 33biotin
  34. 34menadione sodium bisulfite complex

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Purina Pro Plan Complete Essentials Beef & Vegetables Entree in Gravy is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult dogs.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
50%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
13.9%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
8.3%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food