Menu
Purina Pro Plan Purina Pro Plan Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula

Purina Pro Plan · Dog · Dry food

Purina Pro Plan Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula

DogDry foodAll life stages
74/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
30%
Fat
20%
Energy
484 kcal/cup

Source: purina.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
30%
Crude fat (min)
20%
Crude fiber (max)
3%
Moisture (max)
12%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
4,390 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
484 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Chicken
  2. 2corn protein meal
  3. 3rice
  4. 4beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols
  5. 5poultry by-product meal
  6. 6whole grain corn
  7. 7corn germ meal
  8. 8dried egg product
  9. 9fish meal
  10. 10natural flavor
  11. 11fish oil
  12. 12mono and dicalcium phosphate
  13. 13calcium carbonate
  14. 14potassium chloride
  15. 15salt
  16. 16VITAMINS [Vitamin E supplement, niacin (Vitamin B-3), Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate (Vitamin B-5), thiamine mononitrate (Vitamin B-1), Vitamin B-12 supplement, riboflavin supplement (Vitamin B-2), pyridoxine hydrochloride (Vitamin B-6), folic acid (Vitamin B-9), menadione sodium bisulfite complex (Vitamin K), Vitamin D-3 supplement, biotin (Vitamin B-7)]
  17. 17choline chloride
  18. 18L-Lysine monohydrochloride
  19. 19magnesium sulfate
  20. 20MINERALS [zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite]
  21. 21L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (Vitamin C)
  22. 22garlic oil

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Pro Plan Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula provides complete and balanced nutrition for all life stages, including growth of large sized dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
34.1%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
22.7%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.4%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food