Menu
Royal Canin Beagle Adult Dry Dog Food

Royal Canin · Dog · Dry food

Beagle Adult Dry Dog Food

DogDry foodAdult
55/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
25%
Fat
10%
Energy
284 kcal/cup

Source: royalcanin.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
25%
Crude fat (min)
10%
Crude fiber (max)
5.1%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,463 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
284 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Corn
  2. 2chicken by-product meal
  3. 3brewers rice
  4. 4wheat
  5. 5corn gluten meal
  6. 6chicken fat
  7. 7natural flavors
  8. 8pea fiber
  9. 9dried plain beet pulp
  10. 10wheat gluten
  11. 11fish oil
  12. 12sodium silico aluminate
  13. 13calcium carbonate
  14. 14potassium chloride
  15. 15vegetable oil
  16. 16psyllium seed husk
  17. 17fructooligosaccharides
  18. 18sodium tripolyphosphate
  19. 19salt
  20. 20vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement]
  21. 21taurine
  22. 22hydrolyzed yeast
  23. 23choline chloride
  24. 24L-lysine
  25. 25L-tyrosine
  26. 26glucosamine hydrochloride
  27. 27trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate]
  28. 28GLA safflower oil
  29. 29marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.)
  30. 30green tea extract
  31. 31L-carnitine
  32. 32chondroitin sulfate
  33. 33rosemary extract
  34. 34preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
27.8%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
11.1%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
5.7%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food