Menu
Royal Canin Cavalier King Charles Puppy Dry Dog Food

Royal Canin · Dog · Dry food

Cavalier King Charles Puppy Dry Dog Food

DogDry foodPuppy
74/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
28%
Fat
16%
Energy
368 kcal/cup

Source: royalcanin.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
28%
Crude fat (min)
16%
Crude fiber (max)
4%
Moisture (max)
10.5%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,756 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
368 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Chicken by-product meal
  2. 2brewers rice
  3. 3corn
  4. 4chicken fat
  5. 5wheat gluten
  6. 6dried plain beet pulp
  7. 7natural flavors
  8. 8corn protein meal
  9. 9fish oil
  10. 10monocalcium phosphate
  11. 11pea fiber
  12. 12vegetable oil
  13. 13sodium aluminosilicate
  14. 14calcium carbonate
  15. 15potassium chloride
  16. 16vitamins[DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement]
  17. 17fructooligosaccharides
  18. 18sodium tripolyphosphate
  19. 19yeast extract
  20. 20salt
  21. 21DL-methionine
  22. 22L-lysine
  23. 23choline chloride
  24. 24rosemary extract
  25. 25preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid
  26. 26L-tyrosine
  27. 27magnesium oxide
  28. 28taurine
  29. 29L-carnitine
  30. 30trace minerals[zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, sodium selenite, calcium iodate, copper proteinate]
  31. 31marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.)
  32. 32L-threonine
  33. 33Yucca schidigera extract
  34. 34carotene

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth including growth of large size dogs (70 lb.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
31.3%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
17.9%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
4.5%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food