Menu
Royal Canin Medium Adult Dry

Royal Canin · Dog · Dry food

Medium Adult Dry

DogDry foodAdult
55/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
23%
Fat
12%
Energy
340 kcal/cup

Source: royalcanin.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
23%
Crude fat (min)
12%
Crude fiber (max)
3.4%
Moisture (max)
10.5%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,616 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
340 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Brewers rice
  2. 2chicken by-product meal
  3. 3oat groats
  4. 4wheat
  5. 5corn protein meal
  6. 6chicken fat
  7. 7natural flavors
  8. 8dried plain beet pulp
  9. 9fish oil
  10. 10calcium carbonate
  11. 11vegetable oil
  12. 12potassium chloride
  13. 13monocalcium phosphate
  14. 14salt
  15. 15choline chloride
  16. 16vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A acetate, riboflavin supplement, niacin supplement, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin D3 supplement, folic acid]
  17. 17rosemary extract
  18. 18preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid
  19. 19hydrolyzed yeast
  20. 20trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, sodium selenite, calcium iodate, copper proteinate]
  21. 21L-lysine
  22. 22magnesium oxide

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

ROYAL CANIN MEDIUM Adult is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
25.7%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
13.4%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.8%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food