Menu
Royal Canin SMALL ADULT

Royal Canin · Dog · Dry food

SMALL ADULT

DogDry foodAdult
55/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
25%
Fat
14%
Energy
359 kcal/cup

Source: royalcanin.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
25%
Crude fat (min)
14%
Crude fiber (max)
3.2%
Moisture (max)
10.5%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,744 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
359 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Corn
  2. 2chicken by-product meal
  3. 3brewers rice
  4. 4brown rice
  5. 5corn protein meal
  6. 6chicken fat
  7. 7natural flavors
  8. 8dried plain beet pulp
  9. 9vegetable oil
  10. 10wheat gluten
  11. 11fish oil
  12. 12potassium chloride
  13. 13calcium carbonate
  14. 14choline chloride
  15. 15salt
  16. 16fructooligosaccharides
  17. 17sodium tripolyphosphate
  18. 18vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, riboflavin supplement, niacin supplement, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin D3 supplement]
  19. 19monocalcium phosphate
  20. 20DL-methionine
  21. 21rosemary extract
  22. 22preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid
  23. 23L-lysine
  24. 24trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, sodium selenite, calcium iodate, copper proteinate]
  25. 25magnesium oxide
  26. 26L-carnitine

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

ROYAL CANIN SMALL Adult is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
27.9%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
15.6%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.6%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food