Menu
ACANA ACANA Butcher's Favorites Farm-Raised Beef & Liver Recipe

ACANA · Dog · Dry food

ACANA Butcher's Favorites Farm-Raised Beef & Liver Recipe

DogDry foodAdult
75/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
36%
Fat
17%
Energy
417 kcal/cup

Source: acana.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
36%
Crude fat (min)
17%
Crude fiber (max)
4%
Moisture (max)
12%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,475 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
417 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Beef
  2. 2beef meal
  3. 3pork meal
  4. 4whole chickpeas
  5. 5whole peas
  6. 6beef liver
  7. 7whole red lentils
  8. 8pork fat
  9. 9dried beef
  10. 10pork
  11. 11eggs
  12. 12natural pork flavor
  13. 13ground whole flaxseed
  14. 14whole green lentils
  15. 15pea starch
  16. 16fish oil
  17. 17salt
  18. 18dried kelp
  19. 19vitamin E supplement
  20. 20zinc proteinate
  21. 21taurine
  22. 22mixed tocopherols (preservative)
  23. 23vitamin A supplement
  24. 24vitamin D3 supplement
  25. 25dried chicory root
  26. 26niacin
  27. 27thiamine mononitrate
  28. 28calcium pantothenate
  29. 29pyridoxine hydrochloride
  30. 30riboflavin
  31. 31folic acid
  32. 32vitamin B12 supplement
  33. 33copper proteinate
  34. 34citric acid (preservative)
  35. 35vinegar
  36. 36rosemary extract
  37. 37dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product
  38. 38dried Bifidobacterium animalis fermentation product
  39. 39dried Lactobacillus casei fermentation product

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

ACANA Butcher's Favorites Farm-Raised Beef & Liver Recipe Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
40.9%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
19.3%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
4.5%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food