Menu
ACANA ACANA Classics Salmon & Barley Recipe

ACANA · Dog · Dry food

ACANA Classics Salmon & Barley Recipe

DogDry foodAll life stages
75/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
25%
Fat
15%
Energy
397 kcal/cup

Source: acana.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
25%
Crude fat (min)
15%
Crude fiber (max)
6%
Moisture (max)
12%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,305 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
397 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Salmon
  2. 2herring meal
  3. 3pearled barley
  4. 4whole peas
  5. 5oat groats
  6. 6pork fat
  7. 7whole oats
  8. 8lentil fiber
  9. 9natural fish flavor
  10. 10pea starch
  11. 11fish oil
  12. 12dicalcium phosphate
  13. 13calcium carbonate
  14. 14potassium chloride
  15. 15dried kelp
  16. 16choline chloride
  17. 17vitamin E supplement
  18. 18salt
  19. 19zinc proteinate
  20. 20vitamin C (ascorbic acid)
  21. 21mixed tocopherols (preservative)
  22. 22taurine
  23. 23vitamin A supplement
  24. 24vitamin D3 supplement
  25. 25iron proteinate
  26. 26whole apples
  27. 27whole butternut squash
  28. 28whole carrots
  29. 29collard greens
  30. 30whole pears
  31. 31whole pumpkin
  32. 32niacin
  33. 33thiamine mononitrate
  34. 34calcium pantothenate
  35. 35pyridoxine hydrochloride
  36. 36riboflavin
  37. 37folic acid
  38. 38vitamin B12 supplement
  39. 39copper proteinate
  40. 40citric acid (preservative)
  41. 41rosemary extract
  42. 42dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product
  43. 43dried Bifidobacterium animalis fermentation product
  44. 44dried Lactobacillus casei fermentation product

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

ACANA Classics Salmon & Barley Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for all life stages, including growth of large size dogs (70 lb or more as an adult).

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
28.4%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
17%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
6.8%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food