Menu
Purina Pro Plan Purina Pro Plan AdvantEDGE Digestive Support+ Adult Salmon & Rice Formula

Purina Pro Plan · Cat · Dry food

Purina Pro Plan AdvantEDGE Digestive Support+ Adult Salmon & Rice Formula

CatDry foodAdult
75/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
36%
Fat
18%
Energy
493 kcal/cup

Source: purina.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
36%
Crude fat (min)
18%
Crude fiber (max)
2.5%
Moisture (max)
12%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,919 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
493 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Salmon
  2. 2rice
  3. 3corn protein meal
  4. 4chicken meal
  5. 5soybean meal
  6. 6beef fat preserved with mixed tocopherols
  7. 7soy protein isolate
  8. 8oat meal
  9. 9barley
  10. 10natural flavor
  11. 11fish meal
  12. 12dried egg product
  13. 13soybean oil
  14. 14phosphoric acid
  15. 15dried chicory root
  16. 16calcium carbonate
  17. 17salt
  18. 18potassium chloride
  19. 19DL-Methionine
  20. 20sodium bisulfate
  21. 21choline chloride
  22. 22minerals
  23. 23L-Lysine monohydrochloride
  24. 24vitamins
  25. 25taurine
  26. 26dried Bacillus coagulans fermentation product
  27. 27dried Lactobacillus fermentum fermentation product
  28. 28dried Lactobacillus delbrueckii fermentation product. A323025

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Pro Plan AdvantEDGE Digestive Support+ Adult Salmon & Rice Formula is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult cats.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
40.9%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
20.5%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
2.8%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food