Menu
Purina Pro Plan Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Salmon & Rice Formula

Purina Pro Plan · Cat · Dry food

Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Salmon & Rice Formula

CatDry foodAdult
74/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
36%
Fat
16%
Energy
561 kcal/cup

Source: purina.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
36%
Crude fat (min)
16%
Crude fiber (max)
2%
Moisture (max)
12%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
4,225 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
561 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Salmon
  2. 2rice
  3. 3corn gluten meal
  4. 4poultry by-product meal
  5. 5soybean meal
  6. 6whole grain wheat
  7. 7animal fat
  8. 8dried egg product
  9. 9fish meal
  10. 10and vitamins/minerals

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult cats.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
40.9%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
18.2%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
2.3%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food