Menu
Purina Pro Plan Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Adult Chicken & Rice Formula

Purina Pro Plan · Cat · Dry food

Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Adult Chicken & Rice Formula

CatDry foodAdult
75/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
36%
Fat
16%
Energy
494 kcal/cup

Source: purina.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
36%
Crude fat (min)
16%
Crude fiber (max)
2%
Moisture (max)
12%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
4,358 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
494 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Chicken
  2. 2rice
  3. 3corn gluten meal
  4. 4poultry by-product meal
  5. 5wheat flour
  6. 6dried egg product
  7. 7beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols
  8. 8soy protein concentrate
  9. 9liver flavor
  10. 10chicory root inulin
  11. 11fish meal
  12. 12potassium chloride
  13. 13phosphoric acid
  14. 14calcium carbonate
  15. 15salt
  16. 16caramel color
  17. 17VITAMINS [Vitamin E supplement, thiamine mononitrate (Vitamin B-1), niacin (Vitamin B-3), Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate (Vitamin B-5), riboflavin supplement (Vitamin B-2), Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (Vitamin B-6), folic acid (Vitamin B-9), Vitamin D-3 supplement, biotin (Vitamin B-7), menadione sodium bisulfite complex (Vitamin K)]
  18. 18choline chloride
  19. 19taurine
  20. 20MINERALS [zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite]
  21. 21L-Lysine monohydrochloride
  22. 22dried Bacillus coagulans fermentation product

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Pro Plan LiveClear Chicken & Rice Formula provides complete and balanced nutrition for maintenance of adult cats.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
40.9%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
18.2%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
2.3%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food