Menu
ACANA ACANA Free-Run Poultry Recipe

ACANA · Dog · Dry food

ACANA Free-Run Poultry Recipe

DogDry foodAll life stages
75/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
29%
Fat
17%
Energy
396 kcal/cup

Source: acana.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
29%
Crude fat (min)
17%
Crude fiber (max)
6%
Moisture (max)
12%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,475 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
396 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Chicken
  2. 2turkey
  3. 3chicken meal
  4. 4whole red lentils
  5. 5whole pinto beans
  6. 6whole green peas
  7. 7chicken liver
  8. 8chicken fat
  9. 9catfish meal
  10. 10whole chickpeas
  11. 11whole green lentils
  12. 12whole yellow peas
  13. 13lentil fiber
  14. 14turkey giblets
  15. 15eggs
  16. 16fish oil
  17. 17natural chicken flavor
  18. 18chicken heart
  19. 19pea starch
  20. 20salt
  21. 21dried kelp
  22. 22whole pumpkin
  23. 23collard greens
  24. 24whole apples
  25. 25whole pears
  26. 26freeze-dried chicken
  27. 27freeze-dried turkey
  28. 28dried chicory root
  29. 29turmeric
  30. 30rosemary extract
  31. 31dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product
  32. 32dried Bifidobacterium animalis fermentation product
  33. 33dried Lactobacillus casei fermentation product

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

ACANA Free-Run Poultry Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for All Life Stages, including growth of large size dogs (70 lb or more as an adult).

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
33%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
19.3%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
6.8%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food