Menu
Instinct Original Lamb Wet Cat Food

Instinct · Cat · Wet food

Original Lamb Wet Cat Food

CatWet foodLife stage not listed
70/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
10%
Fat
10%
Energy
1,416 kcal/kg

Source: instinctpetfood.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
10%
Crude fat (min)
10%
Crude fiber (max)
3%
Moisture (max)
78%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
1,416 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
Not available
Calories per can
Not available

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Lamb
  2. 2Turkey
  3. 3Lamb Broth
  4. 4Turkey Liver
  5. 5Montmorillonite Clay
  6. 6Egg Product
  7. 7Peas
  8. 8Carrots
  9. 9Ground Flaxseed
  10. 10Potassium Chloride
  11. 11Salt
  12. 12Minerals (Iron Proteinate, Zinc Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Sodium Selenite, Potassium Iodide)
  13. 13Choline Chloride
  14. 14Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Niacin Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin A Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid)
  15. 15Taurine
  16. 16Magnesium Sulfate
  17. 17Menhaden Fish Oil (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols)
  18. 18L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate
  19. 19Artichokes
  20. 20Cranberries
  21. 21Pumpkin
  22. 22Tomato
  23. 23Blueberries
  24. 24Broccoli
  25. 25Cabbage
  26. 26Kale
  27. 27Parsley

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Instinct Original Real Lamb Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for all life stages.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
45.5%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
45.5%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
13.6%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food