Menu
Instinct Instinct Paté Real Chicken Entrée Wet Cat Food

Instinct · Cat · Wet food

Instinct Paté Real Chicken Entrée Wet Cat Food

CatWet foodLife stage not listed
70/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
10%
Fat
8.5%
Energy
1,360 kcal/kg

Source: instinctpetfood.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
10%
Crude fat (min)
8.5%
Crude fiber (max)
2%
Moisture (max)
78%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
1,360 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
Not available
Calories per can
Not available

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Chicken
  2. 2Turkey
  3. 3Chicken Liver
  4. 4Chicken Broth
  5. 5Ground Flaxseeds
  6. 6Menhaden Fish Oil (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols)
  7. 7Egg Product
  8. 8Peas
  9. 9Carrots
  10. 10Potassium Chloride
  11. 11Minerals (Iron Proteinate, Zinc Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Sodium Selenite, Potassium Iodide)
  12. 12Salt
  13. 13Choline Chloride
  14. 14Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement)
  15. 15Taurine
  16. 16Magnesium Sulfate
  17. 17Cranberries
  18. 18Pumpkin
  19. 19Tomato
  20. 20Blueberries
  21. 21Broccoli
  22. 22Kale
  23. 23Parsley

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Instinct Paté Real Chicken Entrée Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for all life stages.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
45.5%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
38.6%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
9.1%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food