Menu
Instinct Instinct Paté Real Venison Entrée Wet Cat Food

Instinct · Cat · Wet food

Instinct Paté Real Venison Entrée Wet Cat Food

CatWet foodLife stage not listed
70/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
11%
Fat
6%
Energy
1,140 kcal/kg

Source: instinctpetfood.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
11%
Crude fat (min)
6%
Crude fiber (max)
3%
Moisture (max)
78%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
1,140 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
Not available
Calories per can
Not available

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Venison
  2. 2Pork
  3. 3Pork Broth
  4. 4Pork Liver Ground Flaxseeds
  5. 5Menhaden Fish Oil (preserved With Mixed Tocopherols)
  6. 6Sunflower Oil
  7. 7Peas
  8. 8Carrots
  9. 9Potassium Chloride
  10. 10Salt
  11. 11Minerals (Iron Proteinate, Zinc Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Sodium Selenite, Potassium Iodide)
  12. 12Choline Chloride
  13. 13Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement)
  14. 14Taurine
  15. 15Magnesium Sulfate
  16. 16Cranberries
  17. 17Pumpkin
  18. 18Tomato
  19. 19Blueberries
  20. 20Broccoli
  21. 21Kale
  22. 22Parsley

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Instinct Paté Real Venison Entrée Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for all life stages.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
50%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
27.3%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
13.6%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food