Menu
Merrick Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken + Sweet Potato Recipe Dog Food

Merrick · Dog · Dry food

Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken + Sweet Potato Recipe Dog Food

DogDry foodAdult
74/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
32%
Fat
16%
Energy
381 kcal/cup

Source: merrickpetcare.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
32%
Crude fat (min)
16%
Crude fiber (max)
3.5%
Moisture (max)
11%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,592 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
381 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Deboned Chicken
  2. 2Chicken Meal
  3. 3Turkey Meal
  4. 4Sweet Potatoes
  5. 5Potatoes
  6. 6Peas
  7. 7Chicken Fat
  8. 8Natural Flavor
  9. 9Flaxseed
  10. 10Dried Yeast
  11. 11Potassium Chloride
  12. 12Salt
  13. 13Choline Chloride
  14. 14Apples
  15. 15Blueberries
  16. 16Minerals (Zinc Amino Acid Complex, Iron Amino Acid Complex, Sodium Selenite, Manganese Amino Acid Complex, Copper Amino Acid Complex, Calcium Iodate)
  17. 17DL-Methionine
  18. 18Taurine
  19. 19Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Vitamin A Supplement, Niacin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Folic Acid, Menadione Sodium Bisulfite Complex, Biotin, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement)
  20. 20Mixed Tocopherols for freshness

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken + Sweet Potato Recipe Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult dogs.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
36%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
18%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.9%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food