Menu
Open Farm Wild-Caught Salmon Dry Dog Food

Open Farm · Dog · Dry food

Wild-Caught Salmon Dry Dog Food

DogDry foodLife stage not listed
70/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
30%
Fat
14%
Energy
420 kcal/cup

Source: openfarmpet.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
30%
Crude fat (min)
14%
Crude fiber (max)
4.5%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,600 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
420 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Wild-caught Pacific salmon
  2. 2Garbanzo Beans (Chickpeas)
  3. 3Whitefish Meal
  4. 4Field Peas
  5. 5Herring Meal
  6. 6Red Lentils
  7. 7Coconut Oil
  8. 8Green Lentils
  9. 9Coconut Meal
  10. 10Pumpkin
  11. 11Natural Flavor (yeast)
  12. 12Carrots
  13. 13Sunflower Oil
  14. 14Apples
  15. 15Salt
  16. 16Cranberries
  17. 17Flaxseed
  18. 18Dried Chicory Root
  19. 19Vitamin E Supplement
  20. 20Vitamin A Supplement
  21. 21Niacin Supplement
  22. 22D-calcium Pantothenate
  23. 23Riboflavin Supplement
  24. 24Thiamine Mononitrate
  25. 25Vitamin B12 Supplement
  26. 26Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
  27. 27Folic Acid
  28. 28Salmon Oil
  29. 29Sun Cured Alfalfa
  30. 30Dicalcium Phosphate
  31. 31Choline Chloride
  32. 32Zinc Proteinate
  33. 33Iron Proteinate
  34. 34Copper Proteinate
  35. 35Manganese Proteinate
  36. 36Selenium Yeast
  37. 37Calcium Iodate
  38. 38Taurine
  39. 39Mixed Tocopherols (a natural preservative)
  40. 40Cinnamon
  41. 41Turmeric
  42. 42Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Open Farm Wild-Caught Salmon Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for All Life Stages except for growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
33.3%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
15.6%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
5%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse dog food