Menu
Instinct Original Kitten Chicken Dry Cat Food

Instinct · Cat · Dry food

Original Kitten Chicken Dry Cat Food

CatDry foodKitten
66/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
42.5%
Fat
22.5%
Energy
557 kcal/cup

Source: instinctpetfood.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
42.5%
Crude fat (min)
22.5%
Crude fiber (max)
3%
Moisture (max)
9%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
4,456 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
557 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Chicken
  2. 2Turkey Meal
  3. 3Meanhaden Fish Meal
  4. 4Peas
  5. 5Chicken Fat (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols)
  6. 6Egg Product
  7. 7Chicken Meal
  8. 8White Fish Meal
  9. 9Tapioca
  10. 10Natural Flavor
  11. 11Lamb Meal
  12. 12Dried Tomato Pomace
  13. 13Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Vitamin A Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Biotin)
  14. 14Apples
  15. 15Carrots
  16. 16Cranberries
  17. 17Minerals (Zinc Proteinate, Iron Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Sodium Selenite, Ethylenediamine Dihydriodide)
  18. 18Choline Chloride
  19. 19Montmorillonite Clay
  20. 20Potassium Chloride
  21. 21Salt
  22. 22Freeze Dried Pollock
  23. 23Taurine
  24. 24Pumpkinseeds
  25. 25Dried Bacillus coagulans Fermentation Product
  26. 26Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Adequacy statement not available. Needs source review.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
46.7%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
24.7%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.3%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food