Menu
Instinct Original Salmon Dry Cat Food

Instinct · Cat · Dry food

Original Salmon Dry Cat Food

CatDry foodLife stage not listed
62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
42%
Fat
18%
Energy
525 kcal/cup

Source: instinctpetfood.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
42%
Crude fat (min)
18%
Crude fiber (max)
3%
Moisture (max)
9%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
4,470 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
525 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Salmon
  2. 2Menhaden Fish Meal
  3. 3White Fish Meal
  4. 4Peas
  5. 5Herring Meal
  6. 6Canola Oil (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid)
  7. 7Tapioca
  8. 8Salmon Meal
  9. 9Natural Flavor
  10. 10Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal
  11. 11Salt
  12. 12Montmorillonite Clay
  13. 13Carrots
  14. 14Apples
  15. 15Cranberries
  16. 16Vitamins (L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate, Vitamin E Supplement, Menadione Sodium Bisulfite Complex, Niacin Supplement, Vitamin A Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Biotin)
  17. 17Minerals (Zinc Proteinate, Iron Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Sodium Selenite, Ethylenediamine Dihydriodide)
  18. 18Choline Chloride
  19. 19Taurine
  20. 20Freeze Dried Cod
  21. 21Dried Bacillus coagulans Fermentation Product
  22. 22Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Adequacy statement not available. Needs source review.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
46.2%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
19.8%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.3%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food