Menu
Instinct Ultimate Protein Duck Dry Cat Food

Instinct · Cat · Dry food

Ultimate Protein Duck Dry Cat Food

CatDry foodLife stage not listed
62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
47%
Fat
17%
Energy
496 kcal/cup

Source: instinctpetfood.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
47%
Crude fat (min)
17%
Crude fiber (max)
3%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
4,510 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
496 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Duck
  2. 2Chicken
  3. 3Egg Product
  4. 4Tapioca
  5. 5Ground Flaxseed
  6. 6Canola Oil (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid)
  7. 7Natural Flavor
  8. 8Dried Tomato Pomace
  9. 9Dried Whey Protein Concentrate
  10. 10Dicalcium Phosphate
  11. 11Potassium Chloride
  12. 12Salt
  13. 13Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate, Thiamine Mononitrate, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Biotin)
  14. 14Minerals (Zinc Proteinate, Iron Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Sodium Selenite, Ethylenediamine Dihydriodide)
  15. 15Montmorillonite Clay
  16. 16Choline Chloride
  17. 17Taurine
  18. 18Freeze Dried Duck (including Freeze Dried Ground Duck Bone)
  19. 19Pumpkinseeds
  20. 20Dried Bacillus coagulans Fermentation Product
  21. 21Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Adequacy statement not available. Needs source review.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
52.2%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
18.9%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.3%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food