Menu
Open Farm Grass-Fed Beef Wet Cat Food

Open Farm · Cat · Wet food

Grass-Fed Beef Wet Cat Food

CatWet foodLife stage not listed
70/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
8%
Fat
6%
Energy
980 kcal/kg

Source: openfarmpet.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
8%
Crude fat (min)
6%
Crude fiber (max)
2%
Moisture (max)
82%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
980 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
Not available
Calories per can
Not available

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Certified Humane Beef
  2. 2Beef Bone Broth
  3. 3Certified Humane Beef Liver
  4. 4Pumpkin
  5. 5Spinach
  6. 6Carrots
  7. 7Red Lentils
  8. 8Agar Agar
  9. 9Cranberries
  10. 10Garbanzo Beans (Chickpeas)
  11. 11Dried Chicory Root
  12. 12Tricalcium Phosphate
  13. 13Potassium Chloride
  14. 14Sunflower Oil
  15. 15Coconut Oil
  16. 16Salt
  17. 17Vitamin A Supplement
  18. 18Vitamin D3 Supplement
  19. 19Vitamin E Supplement
  20. 20D-calcium Pantothenate
  21. 21Thiamine Mononitrate (B1)
  22. 22Riboflavin Supplement
  23. 23Biotin
  24. 24Folic Acid
  25. 25Vitamin B12 Supplement
  26. 26Zinc Amino Acid Chelate
  27. 27Iron Amino Acid Chelate
  28. 28Copper Amino Acid Chelate
  29. 29Manganese Amino Acid Chelate
  30. 30Sodium Selenite
  31. 31Dried Kelp
  32. 32Dandelion Greens
  33. 33Choline Chloride
  34. 34Taurine
  35. 35Sunflower Lecithin
  36. 36Turmeric
  37. 37Magnesium Proteinate

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Open Farm Grass-Fed Beef Rustic Blend cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
44.4%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
33.3%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
11.1%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food