Menu
Open Farm RawMix Wild Ocean Grain-Free Cat Kibble

Open Farm · Cat · Dry food

RawMix Wild Ocean Grain-Free Cat Kibble

CatDry foodLife stage not listed
62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
38%
Fat
14%
Energy
425 kcal/cup

Source: openfarmpet.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
38%
Crude fat (min)
14%
Crude fiber (max)
3%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,640 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
425 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Ocean Whitefish
  2. 2Menhaden Fish Meal
  3. 3Peas
  4. 4Ocean Whitefish Meal
  5. 5Lentils
  6. 6Coconut Oil
  7. 7Wild-caught Pacific salmon
  8. 8Ocean Rockfish
  9. 9Chickpeas
  10. 10Sunflower Oil (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols)
  11. 11Natural Flavor (fish)
  12. 12Pumpkin
  13. 13Cranberries
  14. 14Apples
  15. 15Dandelion Greens
  16. 16Salt
  17. 17Choline Chloride
  18. 18Magnesium Sulfate
  19. 19Potatoes
  20. 20Tapioca
  21. 21Niacin Supplement
  22. 22Vitamin E Supplement
  23. 23Vitamin A Supplement
  24. 24Thiamine Mononitrate
  25. 25Pantothenic Acid
  26. 26Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
  27. 27Riboflavin Supplement
  28. 28Vitamin B12 Supplement
  29. 29Folic Acid
  30. 30Biotin
  31. 31Dried Chicory Root
  32. 32Taurine
  33. 33Zinc Proteinate
  34. 34Iron Proteinate
  35. 35Copper Proteinate
  36. 36Manganese Proteinate
  37. 37Sodium Selenite
  38. 38Calcium Iodate
  39. 39Organic Butternut Squash
  40. 40Organic Carrots
  41. 41Organic Blueberries
  42. 42Montmorillonite Clay
  43. 43Tricalcium Phosphate
  44. 44Miscanthus Grass
  45. 45Fish Bone Broth
  46. 46Flaxseed
  47. 47Turmeric
  48. 48Dried Yucca Schidigera Extract
  49. 49Organic Spinach
  50. 50Organic Kale
  51. 51Organic Apple Cider Vinegar
  52. 52Organic Pumpkin Seeds
  53. 53Organic Sunflower Seeds
  54. 54Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Adequacy statement not available. Needs source review.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
42.2%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
15.6%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.3%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food
  • Open Farm Grass-Fed Beef Wet Cat Food
    70/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidence
    Wet foodLife stage not listed
    Protein
    8%
    Fat
    6%
    Energy
    980 kcal/kg
  • Open Farm Whitefish Grain-Free Cat Kibble
    62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidence
    Dry foodLife stage not listed
    Protein
    37%
    Fat
    18%
    Energy
    470 kcal/cup