Menu
Open Farm Whitefish Grain-Free Cat Kibble

Open Farm · Cat · Dry food

Whitefish Grain-Free Cat Kibble

CatDry foodLife stage not listed
62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
37%
Fat
18%
Energy
470 kcal/cup

Source: openfarmpet.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
37%
Crude fat (min)
18%
Crude fiber (max)
3%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,840 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
470 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Ocean Whitefish
  2. 2Whitefish Meal
  3. 3Herring Meal
  4. 4Garbanzo Beans (Chickpeas)
  5. 5Coconut Oil
  6. 6Green Lentils
  7. 7Herring Oil (preserved with mixed tocopherols)
  8. 8Pumpkin
  9. 9Natural Flavor (fish)
  10. 10Red Lentils
  11. 11Cranberries
  12. 12Apples
  13. 13Dandelion Greens
  14. 14Sunflower Oil
  15. 15Dried Chicory Root
  16. 16Choline Chloride
  17. 17Salt
  18. 18Niacin Supplement
  19. 19Vitamin E Supplement
  20. 20Vitamin A Supplement
  21. 21Thiamine Mononitrate
  22. 22D-calcium Pantothenate
  23. 23Riboflavin Supplement
  24. 24Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
  25. 25Vitamin B12 Supplement
  26. 26Folic Acid
  27. 27Biotin
  28. 28Taurine
  29. 29Potassium Chloride
  30. 30Zinc Proteinate
  31. 31Iron Proteinate
  32. 32Copper Proteinate
  33. 33Manganese Proteinate
  34. 34Sodium Selenite
  35. 35Calcium Iodate
  36. 36Mixed Tocopherols (a natural preservative)
  37. 37Turmeric
  38. 38Dried Yucca Schidigera Extract
  39. 39Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Adequacy statement not available. Needs source review.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
41.1%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
20%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.3%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food