Menu
Open Farm Herring & Mackerel Wet Cat Food

Open Farm · Cat · Wet food

Herring & Mackerel Wet Cat Food

CatWet foodLife stage not listed
70/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
8%
Fat
3.5%
Energy
958 kcal/kg

Source: openfarmpet.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
8%
Crude fat (min)
3.5%
Crude fiber (max)
2%
Moisture (max)
82%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
958 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
Not available
Calories per can
Not available

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Ocean Herring
  2. 2Water Sufficient For Processing
  3. 3Ocean Mackerel
  4. 4Pumpkin
  5. 5Spinach
  6. 6Carrots
  7. 7Red Lentils
  8. 8Garbanzo Beans (Chickpeas)
  9. 9Agar Agar
  10. 10Cranberries
  11. 11Dried Chicory Root
  12. 12Sunflower Oil
  13. 13Coconut Oil
  14. 14Potassium Chloride
  15. 15Salt
  16. 16Vitamin A Supplement
  17. 17Vitamin D3 Supplement
  18. 18Vitamin E Supplement
  19. 19D-calcium Pantothenate
  20. 20Thiamine Mononitrate (B1)
  21. 21Riboflavin Supplement
  22. 22Biotin
  23. 23Folic Acid
  24. 24Vitamin B12 Supplement
  25. 25Zinc Amino Acid Chelate
  26. 26Iron Amino Acid Chelate
  27. 27Copper Amino Acid Chelate
  28. 28Manganese Amino Acid Chelate
  29. 29Sodium Selenite
  30. 30Dried Kelp
  31. 31Dandelion Greens
  32. 32Choline Chloride
  33. 33Taurine
  34. 34Turmeric

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Open Farm Herring & Mackerel Rustic Blend cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
44.4%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
19.4%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
11.1%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food