Menu
Open Farm Wild-Caught Salmon Wet Cat Food

Open Farm · Cat · Wet food

Wild-Caught Salmon Wet Cat Food

CatWet foodLife stage not listed
70/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
8%
Fat
4%
Energy
839 kcal/kg

Source: openfarmpet.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
8%
Crude fat (min)
4%
Crude fiber (max)
2%
Moisture (max)
82%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
839 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
Not available
Calories per can
Not available

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1Wild-Caught Pacific Salmon
  2. 2Water Sufficient For Processing
  3. 3Pumpkin
  4. 4Spinach
  5. 5Carrots
  6. 6Red Lentils
  7. 7Agar Agar
  8. 8Cranberries
  9. 9Garbanzo Beans (Chickpeas)
  10. 10Dried Chicory Root
  11. 11Sunflower Oil
  12. 12Coconut Oil
  13. 13Dandelion Greens
  14. 14Choline Chloride
  15. 15Taurine
  16. 16Vitamin A Supplement
  17. 17Vitamin D3 Supplement
  18. 18Vitamin E Supplement
  19. 19D-calcium Pantothenate
  20. 20Thiamine Mononitrate (B1)
  21. 21Riboflavin Supplement
  22. 22Biotin
  23. 23Folic Acid
  24. 24Vitamin B12 Supplement
  25. 25Zinc Amino Acid Chelate
  26. 26Iron Amino Acid Chelate
  27. 27Copper Amino Acid Chelate
  28. 28Manganese Amino Acid Chelate
  29. 29Sodium Selenite
  30. 30Dried Kelp
  31. 31Salt
  32. 32Potassium Chloride
  33. 33Turmeric
  34. 34Magnesium Proteinate

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Open Farm Wild-Caught Salmon Rustic Blend cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
44.4%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
22.2%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
11.1%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food