Menu
Open Farm Open Farm Homestead Turkey and Chicken Grain-Free Cat Kibble

Open Farm · Cat · Dry food

Open Farm Homestead Turkey and Chicken Grain-Free Cat Kibble

CatDry foodAll life stages
92/100iPickPet Score, High data confidenceHigh data confidence
Protein
37%
Fat
18%
Energy
470 kcal/cup

Source: openfarmpet.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
37%
Crude fat (min)
18%
Crude fiber (max)
3%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,840 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
470 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1G.A.P. Step 1 Turkey
  2. 2G.A.P. Step 2 Chicken
  3. 3Whitefish Meal
  4. 4Herring Meal
  5. 5Garbanzo Beans (Chickpeas)
  6. 6Red Lentils
  7. 7Coconut Oil
  8. 8Ocean Menhaden Fish Meal
  9. 9Green Lentils
  10. 10Pumpkin
  11. 11Natural Flavor (fish)
  12. 12Cranberries
  13. 13Apples
  14. 14Dandelion Greens
  15. 15Salt
  16. 16Dried Chicory Root
  17. 17Potassium Chloride
  18. 18Choline Chloride
  19. 19Calcium Carbonate
  20. 20Niacin Supplement
  21. 21Vitamin E Supplement
  22. 22Vitamin A Supplement
  23. 23Thiamine Mononitrate
  24. 24D-calcium Pantothenate
  25. 25Riboflavin Supplement
  26. 26Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
  27. 27Vitamin D3 Supplement
  28. 28Vitamin B12 Supplement
  29. 29Folic Acid
  30. 30Biotin
  31. 31Taurine
  32. 32Zinc Proteinate
  33. 33Iron Proteinate
  34. 34Copper Proteinate
  35. 35Manganese Proteinate
  36. 36Sodium Selenite
  37. 37Calcium Iodate
  38. 38Mixed Tocopherols (a natural preservative)
  39. 39Turmeric
  40. 40Dried Yucca Schidigera Extract
  41. 41Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Open Farm Homestead Turkey and Chicken Recipe cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for all life stages.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
41.1%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
20%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.3%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food
  • Open Farm Grass-Fed Beef Wet Cat Food
    70/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidence
    Wet foodLife stage not listed
    Protein
    8%
    Fat
    6%
    Energy
    980 kcal/kg
  • Open Farm Whitefish Grain-Free Cat Kibble
    62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidence
    Dry foodLife stage not listed
    Protein
    37%
    Fat
    18%
    Energy
    470 kcal/cup