Menu
Open Farm Pasture-Raised Lamb Grain-Free Cat Kibble

Open Farm · Cat · Dry food

Pasture-Raised Lamb Grain-Free Cat Kibble

CatDry foodLife stage not listed
62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
37%
Fat
18%
Energy
484 kcal/cup

Source: openfarmpet.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
37%
Crude fat (min)
18%
Crude fiber (max)
3%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,840 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
484 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1G.A.P. Step 4 Lamb
  2. 2Whitefish Meal
  3. 3Herring Meal
  4. 4Garbanzo Beans (Chickpeas)
  5. 5Red Lentils
  6. 6Herring Oil (preserved with mixed tocopherols)
  7. 7Coconut Oil
  8. 8Green Lentils
  9. 9Pumpkin
  10. 10Natural Flavor (fish)
  11. 11Cranberries
  12. 12Apples
  13. 13Dandelion Greens
  14. 14Dried Chicory Root
  15. 15Salt
  16. 16Choline Chloride
  17. 17Niacin Supplement
  18. 18Vitamin E Supplement
  19. 19Vitamin A Supplement
  20. 20Thiamine Mononitrate
  21. 21D-calcium Pantothenate
  22. 22Riboflavin Supplement
  23. 23Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
  24. 24Vitamin B12 Supplement
  25. 25Folic Acid
  26. 26Biotin
  27. 27Sunflower Oil
  28. 28Taurine
  29. 29Zinc Proteinate
  30. 30Iron Proteinate
  31. 31Copper Proteinate
  32. 32Manganese Proteinate
  33. 33Sodium Selenite
  34. 34Calcium Iodate
  35. 35Mixed Tocopherols (a natural preservative)
  36. 36Turmeric
  37. 37Dried Yucca Schidigera Extract
  38. 38Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Adequacy statement not available. Needs source review.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
41.1%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
20%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.3%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food
  • Open Farm Grass-Fed Beef Wet Cat Food
    70/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidence
    Wet foodLife stage not listed
    Protein
    8%
    Fat
    6%
    Energy
    980 kcal/kg
  • Open Farm Whitefish Grain-Free Cat Kibble
    62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidence
    Dry foodLife stage not listed
    Protein
    37%
    Fat
    18%
    Energy
    470 kcal/cup